Kostanay state
university
A. Baitursynov
In order not to be behind other nations -
It is necessary to acquire knowledge, to be rich and strong.
In order to know - it is necessary to study,
In order to be rich - it is necessary to go in for craft,
In order to be strong - it is necessary to keep unity.
A.Baitursynov

e

In the list of national rating of the best Higher Education Institutions of Kazakhstan, A.Baitursynov Kostanay State University took 10th place in the rating. The conferred 10th place in the list of national rating of the best Higher Education Institutions of Kazakhstan is a big success and confirmation of high quality of education for our University team. More information about national rating of the best Higher Education Institutions of Kazakhstan, you can receive on the site: nkaoko.kz or (Kaz. Pravda 22.06.2017, p. 4).  
According to the Department of national resources of scientific and technical information, Kazakhstan base of citing (KAZBTS) has been forming in “National Center of Science and Technology Evaluation” JSC since 2005. This base is an integrated system of record, analysis and evaluation of bibliometric indicators of scientific activity of Kazakhstan. The system covers about 360 journals, including 111 journals, which has been indexing since 2008. According to the data for 2014, the base contains more than 100 thousand pre-refereed scientific articles. The analysis of published Kazakh Higher Education Institutions revealed top 10, in which A.Baitursynov Kostanay State University entered.
On May 24, 2017, the meeting of rectors and students of HEIs of Kostanay region with the deputy chairman of RK Agency for the Civil Service and Anti-corruption Alik Shpekbayev took place at conference hall of KSU main building. In the course of the meeting, the prevention issues of corruption offences were discussed and other unlawful phenomena during the professional activity. The KSU rector’s advisor Mikhail Dauyenov told about methods of corruption prevention and called students for the prevention of such offences among their friends, relatives. He also encouraged them not to cross the line of the law. The meeting made a deep impression on the students: they made presentations, expressed their opinion and asked interesting questions. 
The annual XXIII regional festival «Student’s spring – 2017» was held from 17 to 19 May. The programme is directed on the improvement of support system of youth creative. Students of 8 Higher Education Institutions competed in strength, intellect, vocal, choreography and beauty. Our students showed good results. The awarding ceremony took place at the square in front of A.Baitursynov KSU. Following the welcome remarks by the akim of Kostanay region, winners of different nominations were awarded. The owner of Grand prix became two HEIs - A.Baitursynov KSU and Kostanay Engineering Economic University named after M.Dilatov. The organizer of the next «Student’s spring – 2017» will become A.Baitursynov KSU. Photo
From 24 to 27 April 2017, the meeting on the project SusDev «Lifelong Learning for Sustainable Development» took place at Dublin Institute of Technology. The vice-rector for academic affairs and educational work Zhenis Zharlygassov and specialist of Science and Postgraduate Education Department participated in the meeting. The meeting was attended by the representatives of 13 Higher Education Institutions from Kazakhstan, Russia, Poland and Austria. The participants of the project discussed main tasks of the project, ways of it’s advancement and responsibility of each HEI-partner for the achievement of results. Each Higher Education Institution reported on the work packages and outlined further steps. Within the framework of the meeting, scientist and specialists solved organization moments on each country. As we have informed, Kostanay State University joined the Environmental work group, which is headed by the professor of Warsaw University Mosiej Jozef. Kostanay State University will work together with Warsaw State University, Jagiellonian University in Krakow, Russian State Agrarian University - Moscow Timiryazev Agricultural Academy, Siberian Federal University in Krasnoyarsk, Saratov State Agrarian Vavilov University, Saken Seifullin Kazakh Agrotechnical University, Atyrau State University named after Kh.Dosmukhamedov and West Kazakhstan Agrarian-Technical University named after Zhangir khan.  
On April 27, 2017, the International Scientific Forum on the topic «Linguistic education in Kazakhstan in the context of globalization» took place at the conference - hall of KSU main building. The purpose of the forum: discussion and development of practical decisions in the field of linguistic education in the light of the concept of multilingual education in Kazakhstan. The organizers of the event were A.Baitursynov Kostanay State University and branch of JSC “National Center of professional development “Orleu”. In the international forum took part: foreign scientists, lecturers of HEIs, colleges, teachers of schools, public figures, representatives of education departments of region and city. The list of the participants, who spoke on the most current topics of reports: 1. Natalya Anatolyevna Solovyova - candidate of pedagogic sciences, head of the Multilingualism Centre of Kostanay State Pedagogical Institute; 2. Vitezslaw Vilimek - PhD of University of Ostrava (Czech Republic); 3. Samambet Mansiya Kalmagambetovna - candidate of philological sciences, professor of foreign philology department of A.Baitursynov KSU; 4. Gulzhanat Kurmasheva Zhursinalina - candidate of philological sciences, head of practical linguistic department of A.Baitursynov KSU; 5. Ruza Tazhayevna Tashenova - head of methodic association of teachers of English of Autonomous Educational Organization “Nazarbayev Intellectual School”; 6. Mariya Vladimirovna Godovaya - deputy director for scientific and methodic work of gymnasium named after M.Gorkiy, Kostanay; 7. Tatyana Petrovna Ovchar - teacher of English of lyceum school №2, Kostanay. The round table, master classes and seminar on the topic “Ethics of translator” were held within the context of the conference. Participants expressed big gratitude to organizers of the event for high level of professionalism in preparing and conducting of the International Scientific Forum.
1 2 3

КОСТАНАЙСКИЙ ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЙ
УНИВЕРСИТЕТ ИМЕНИ
А. БАЙТУРСЫНОВА
Чтобы не отстать от остальных народов –
надо овладевать знаниями, быть богатым и сильным.
Чтобы знать - надо учиться,
Чтобы быть богатым - надо заниматься ремеслом,
Чтобы быть сильным - сохранить единство.
А. Байтурсынов

События

В списке национального рейтинга лучших вузов Казахстана - Костанайский государственный университет имени Ахмета Байтурсынова занимает десятую строчку рейтинга. Присужденное 10 место в списке национального рейтинга лучших ВУЗов Казахстана, для коллектива нашего университета - большой успех и подтверждение высокого качества образования.Подробную информацию о национальном рейтинге лучших вузов Казахстана Вы можете получить перейдя по указанной ссылке: nkaoko.kz  или (Каз.правда, 22.06.2017 г., стр.4)
Согласно данным отдела национальных ресурсов научно-технической информации, в АО «НЦГНТЭ» с 2005 года формируется Казахстанская база цитирования (КазБЦ). Эта база представляет собой интегрированную систему учета, анализа и оценки библиометрических показателей научной деятельности Казахстана. Система охватывает около 360 казахстанских журналов, в том числе с 2008 года индексируются 111 журналов. По данным за 2014 год, база содержит более 100 тысяч прореферированных научных статей. Анализ наиболее публикующихся казахстанских вузов выявил топовую десятку, в которую вошел и Костанайский государственный университет имени А. Байтурсынова.
24 мая в конференц-зале главного корпуса КГУ состоялась встреча ректоров и студентов вузов Костанайской области с заместителем председателя Агентства РК по делам государственной службы и противодействию коррупции Аликом Шпекбаевым. В ходе встречи обсуждались вопросы профилактики коррупционных правонарушений и иных противоправных проявлений при осуществлении профессиональной деятельности.Советник ректора КГУ Михаил Дауенов рассказал студентам о методах профилактики коррупции и призвал ребят предупреждать такого рода правонарушения в среде своих друзей, близких и самим никогда не переступать черту закона. Встреча произвела на студентов колоссальное впечатление: они выступали с докладами, высказывали свое мнение и задавали интересующие их вопросы.
С 17 по 19 мая прошел ежегодный XXIII областной фестиваль «Студенческая весна – 2017». Программа направлена на совершенствование системы поддержки молодежного творчества. Студенты из восьми вузов области соревновались в силе, интеллекте, вокале, хореографии и красоте. Ребята нашего вуза показали отличные результаты. Церемония награждения прошла на площади перед КГУ им. А. Байтурсынова. После приветственного слова акима Костанйской области, были награждены победители различных номинаций. Гран-при проекта заняли сразу два вуза – КГУ им. А.Байтурсынова и КИНЭУ им. М.Дулатова. В следующем году организатором «Студенческой весны – 2018» станет КГУ имени А. Байтурсынова.   Фото
С 24 по 27 апреля 2017 года в Дублинском технологическом университете (г. Дублин, Ирландия) состоялась встреча по проекту SusDev «Lifelong Learning for Sustainable Development», в которой приняли участие проректор по научной работе и внешним связям Женис Жарлыгасов и специалист УНиПО Мади Абдрахманов. На встрече присутствовали  представители 13 вузов из Казахстана, России, Польши и Австрии. Участники проекта обсудили основные задачи проекта, способы его продвижения и ответственности каждого вуза-партнера за достижение результатов. Каждый вуз отчитался по своим рабочим пакетам, обозначил дальнейшие шаги. Также на встрече ученые и специалисты совместно решали организационные моменты по каждой стране.   Напомним, что Костанайский государственный университет вошел в рабочую группу по экологии, которую возглавил профессор Варшавского университета Mosiej Jozef. С Костанайским госуниверситетом в команде будут работать Варшавский государственный университет, Ягеллонский университет (г. Краков), Российский государственный аграрный университет – МСХА имени К.А. Тимирязева, Сибирский федеральный университет (г. Красноярск), Саратовский государственный аграрный университет, Казахский агротехнический университет имени С. Сейфуллина, Атырауский государственный университет имени Х. Досмухамедова и Западно-Казахстанский аграрно-технический университет имени Жангир хана. 
27 апреля 2017 года в конференц-зале главного корпуса прошел международный научный форум на тему: «Языковое образование в Казахстане в условиях глобализации». Цель форума: обсуждение и выработка практических решений проблем в области языкового образования в свете концепции полиязычного обучения в Казахстане. Организаторами мероприятия являются Костанайский государственный университет имени А.Байтурсынова и филиал АО «Национальный центр повышения квалификации  «Өрлеу». В международном форуме приняли участие: зарубежные ученые, преподаватели вузов, колледжей, учителя средних школ, общественные деятели, представители управлений образования области и города. На масштабном мероприятии на самые актуальные темы с докладами выступили:                                                    1. Соловьева Наталья Анатольевна – к.п.н., руководитель Центра полиязычия  Костанайского государственного педагогического института; 2. Витезслав Вилимек – доктор PhD Университета Остравы (Чешская Республика); 3. Самамбет Мансия Калмагамбетовна – к.ф.н., профессор кафедры иностранной филологии КГУ им. А.Байтурсынова; 4. Журсиналина Гульжанат Курмашевна – к.ф.н., заведующая кафедрой практической лингвистики КГУ им. А.Байтурсынова; 5. Ташенова Руза Тажбаевна – руководитель методического объединения учителей английского языка АОО «Назарбаев Интеллектуальные школы»; 6. Годова Мария Владимировна – заместитель директора по научно-методической работе гимназии им. М.Горького, г. Костанай; 7. Овчар Татьяна Петровна – учитель английского языка школы-лицея  №2,  г. Костанай. В рамках форума был организован круглый стол, мастер классы и семинар на тему «Этика переводчика». Участники выражают огромную благодарность организаторам мероприятия за высокий профессионализм в подготовке и проведении международного научного форума.  
1 2 3