Kostanay state
university
A. Baitursynov
In order not to be behind other nations -
It is necessary to acquire knowledge, to be rich and strong.
In order to know - it is necessary to study,
In order to be rich - it is necessary to go in for craft,
In order to be strong - it is necessary to keep unity.
A.Baitursynov

The 18th of October – Spiritual Consent Day in Kazakhstan

Kazakhstan marked 22-year of Spiritual Consent Day Kazakhstan on 18th of October. 22 years ago, on October 18, 1992 Almaty hosted the World Congress of Spiritual Consent. It was the first time in history when representatives of various faiths, spiritual and non-governmental organizations, scientists and artists around the world discussed spirituality problems.

The date of holding Congress was not chosen accidentally. 100 years before there was a try to call such congress at Chicago (USA) but unfortunately it didn’t continue further.

In adopted manifesto participants  of I International Congress of Spiritual Consent decided to announce the 18th  of October Spiritual Consent Day, as a day of searching for reconciliation, mutual understanding between the people, a day of being merciful to each other.

From that time our country marks the 18th of October as Spiritual Consent Day.  The main concepts of Spiritual Consent Day are: “For belief respect! For differences without conflicts! For charity service!”

This event is celebrated in republic scale, agitating for spirituality, morality, tolerance in the world. On October 22, 2014 year there was a meeting at Religious Research Center with 2-year students of Humanities and Social Sciences Faculty and representative of “Maral Ishan” mosque Khasenov Sayat  about “Lessons of Spirituality”. Students actively took part in this event: they asked different questions, and gave their opinions about it. The meeting was  very friendly.

 


PDF

КОСТАНАЙСКИЙ ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЙ
УНИВЕРСИТЕТ ИМЕНИ
А. БАЙТУРСЫНОВА
Чтобы не отстать от остальных народов –
надо овладевать знаниями, быть богатым и сильным.
Чтобы знать - надо учиться,
Чтобы быть богатым - надо заниматься ремеслом,
Чтобы быть сильным - сохранить единство.
А. Байтурсынов

18 октября – День духовного согласия в Казахстане

Ровно 22 года назад, 18 октября 1992 года, в Алматы прошла первая сессия Всемирного Конгресса Духовного Согласия. Впервые в истории человечества за одним столом собрались представители всех религий, духовных общественных организаций, известные учёные и деятели культуры, которых волновали проблемы духовности.

Дата проведения Конгресса была выбрана не случайно. За 100 лет до этого попытка созыва такого съезда была предпринята в г. Чикаго (США), но, к сожалению, она не нашла своего продолжения в дальнейшем.

В принятом Манифесте участники I Всемирного Конгресса Духовного Согласия призвали объявить 18 октября Днем Духовного Согласия, днём моратория на конфликты и столкновения, днём поиска примирения, установления взаимопонимания между людьми, днём милосердия и помощи ближнему. 

И  с тех пор ежегодно в нашей стране 18 октября, отмечается как День Духовного Согласия. «За вероуважение! За различия без раздоров! За сослужение в милосердии!» – эти принципы стали основополагающими для Дня Духовного Согласия.    

Данный праздник отмечается в республиканском масштабе, агитируя духовность, нравственность, толерантность во всем мире. 22 октября 2014 г. в Центре религиозных исследований провели встречу студентов 2 курса гуманитарно-социального факультета с представителем исламского духовенства мечети «Марал Ишан» Хасеновым Саятом по теме: «Уроки Духовности». Студенты активно приняли участие в данном мероприятии: задавали интересующие их вопросы, высказывали свое мнение по тому или иному вопросу. Встреча прошла в дружественной обстановке.


PDF